Cowichan Historical Society

Incorporated on May 31, 1974, the objectives of the Cowichan Historical Society are:

  1. To gather and preserve information and records connected with the history of the Cowichan area;
  2. To maintain and develop a museum for the preservation of objects of historic interest and value; and
  3. To undertake such other activities with from time to time may be deemed appropriate.

Board of Directors 2023

President: Carolyn Prellwitz

Vice-President: Sheila Kitson

Secretary: Priscilla Lowe

Treasurer: Vacant

Director: Neil Dirom

Director: Norm Howrigan

Director: Larry Kier

Director:  Keith Price

Director: Julie Roome

Director: Colin Tassin